The Geek Biker

Rambles of a geek that rides a bike

Gamers say the darndest things

An article in Kotaku reminded me of a few conversations I had with gamers online.

One these conversations went a little something like this:

  • Player: I died, I’ll just spawn on you.
  • TvZ: Please don’t ever “spawn” on me?
  • Player: Why? You in a dangerous position?
  • TvZ : You just made it worst.

Conversation with the another player. Previously I was asking a lot of question on weapon upgrades:

  • Player: Right, when I die, just pick up my package.
  • TvZ: I know we are playing a war like game, but please, don’t ever ask me to pick up your package…that is just…gross.
  • Player: haha, what ever man, I meant my gun.
  • TvZ: That was what I was afraid of…
Pretty sure there is a lot more to be added in the future.
Leave a Reply

