The Geek Biker

Rambles of a geek that rides a bike

Somebody That I Used to Know – Walk off the Earth (Gotye – Cover)

TvZ is not known (yes I did just talk about myself in the 3rd person) for listening to soft lingering music and this falls completely outside of the King TvZ approved list of music. But I have to give the Devil his due. This was pretty well done!

Somebody That I Used to Know – Walk off the Earth (Gotye – Cover)

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d9NF2edxy-M

One response to “Somebody That I Used to Know – Walk off the Earth (Gotye – Cover)

  1. Donald March 27, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    Hi Room 13,It’s Andrea (Liam’s mum). I’ve really eneyojd reading your blog and all of your clever comments about the video.I agree that there is no way that the band could have achieved this performance without great teamwork. What I loved about it was that the teamwork became part of the performance every detail of the music was highlighted. I also think that they were very theatrical in a simplistic way; do you know the expression less is more ? Our family LOVE Gotye and we thought Walk Off the Earth’s cover of this song was brilliant. If you get a chance, check out their cover of Party Rock Anthem ; what a hoot!Have a great weekend,Andrea

Leave a Reply

