The Geek Biker

Rambles of a geek that rides a bike

Free VanMerwe music is Free!

I’ve been contacted by a fried letting me know her little brother quit his profession as a civil engineer to follow his true passion, music!

Good on the young lad I say!

A bit more info:

Hey Everyone

I recently resigned from my employment as a civil engineer in order to pursue my true passion… music! My love for music was initiated when I started playing the violin at age 8. I expanded my music skills by teaching myself to play the guitar at age 14. I am now a full-time professional musician known as VanMerwe.

I’ve recently recorded my first single “Hit the ground Running” and would like to distribute it for free to as many people as possible! A music video for the single is on its way, keep your eyes open!

Follow the link below to download the song for free:

http://vanmerwe.co.za/?p=274

I am giving you this song for free, with the hope that you will forward this email to all the people you know who might also like the song.

My goal being to get as much exposure and publicity as possible, before the release of my debut album next year! Furthermore, this will enable me to create a mailing list to keep interested people up to date with the progress of my album.

I specifically wrote this email in such a way that you can forward it, as is, to all your friends. If you are interested in my music, feel free to go to my website and listen to more of my songs.

Official website:

www.vanmerwe.co.za

Facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/VanMerwe

If you received this email from a friend and would like to be added to my mailing list, please send me an email, or drop me a message on facebook.

Best regards

VanMerwe

 

Now I have to say that this does not quite fall in my cup of tea, if it did, I would scoop it out. But I have to give him credit. For a new single…pretty damn good I say.

10 responses to “Free VanMerwe music is Free!

  1. Pingback: Elektrische Zahnbuerste

  2. Totnes FM December 19, 2011 at 6:50 am

    Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in reality was a entertainment account it. Glance complex to more added agreeable from you! However, how can we keep up a correspondence?

    • Nock March 27, 2012 at 12:43 am

      As a Christian, I believe I’m to be reaprped to meet my Maker at any moment, not that I’m a pessimist. As a Minister of the Gospel, in your personal beliefs, do you believe that the end of the world is coming in 2012 and that we Christians should prepare for the true ‘end’ rather than be seeking places to “ride out the storm” as lots of other folks seem to be doing? The consensus seems to be that the end of the world, ‘as we know it’ is coming, but we just need to survive it and adjust. Do you believe we’re going to have any options?

  3. gosu gamer spanks nubs December 25, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    It is in point of fact a great and useful piece of information. I’m glad that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

    • Jenette March 27, 2012 at 3:11 am

      Yes you can. As long as you have email set up on the phone. And it downloads drecitly. But I prefer to use the web base mail application to download the files. So if you use Yahoo, Google, or Hotmail, use the applications that are from the mobile Internet, not the mail app integrated into the phone. But truth be told, I’m not sure if Google or Hotmail does it because I use Yahoo. But I’m almost certain they work.Sorry I get off the topic down here/ / /And as much as I love the iPhone. It doesn’t download ANYTHING drecitly from Safari (unless you jailbreak it, which I did XD), except for images. Everything is through App Store, Mobile iTunes, or iTunes on a computer, and it isn’t even free! Except for Apps and Podcasts. I’m not hating on the iPhone, I’m just pointing out the flaws.Hope this helps

  4. reviews steam mops January 2, 2012 at 1:18 am

    Are you serious? I am not so sure about the legitimacy of your facts. Seems kinda bogus.

  5. Cenilda March 9, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    this post is so interesting, when i find some free time i will read all the others.

    • Luis March 27, 2012 at 7:59 pm

      mQ^-^ Posted on hey, recently I’m just srttaed to make a music blog too : )you should find unique name and easy remember..I knew it is hard, because mostly names are not available..

  6. Alfreda March 10, 2012 at 10:39 pm

    this post was really awesome, congratulations and thank you very much for sharing it with us.http://www.descontoaocubo.net

    • Manlai March 27, 2012 at 6:48 pm

      Sue Your new blog looks pretty cool! Ah, the warm days of smmuer, viewed from your sail boat Sure miss those days already! I had quite a wet commute this morning to work, but I’m all dry now and feeling warm and toasty now as I type this.Have a great week and fun with your new blog. I’ll have to read your posts, categories, and archives when I get a chance on my break. ) Jenny

Leave a Reply

