The Geek Biker

Rambles of a geek that rides a bike

Well this sucks…

GWAR Guitarist Found Dead

GWAR guitarist Cory Smoot – AKA Flattus Maximus – was found dead by his bandmates earlier today.

 

Cory Smoot – better known to GWAR fans as guitarist Flattus Maximus – was found dead today by his bandmates during their North American tour.

“It is with a sense of profound loss and tragedy that the members of Gwar must announce the passing of their longtime guitarist and beloved friend Cory Smoot, also known to thousands of metal fans worldwide as Flattus Maximus,” says frontman Dave Brockie (AKA Oderus). Cory was found deceased this morning as the band prepared for a border crossing.”

As soon as we have any more information, we’ll let you know.

7 responses to “Well this sucks…

  1. müzik dinle November 16, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    Hello very cool blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also?I am glad to search out a lot of useful information here in the post, we’d like work out more strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  2. practice permit test November 16, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    Hello There. I found your weblog using msn. This is a very neatly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  3. Bauteile Offerten & Ratgeber November 17, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    Usually I do not read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to take a look at and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great article.

  4. Forex Ebook November 19, 2011 at 5:43 am

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to claim that I get in fact enjoyed account your weblog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds or even I achievement you get admission to consistently rapidly.

  5. Earthlite Caress Facecradle November 22, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    I am really impressed along with your writing abilities and also with the structure to your blog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself? Either way stay up the nice quality writing, it’s uncommon to peer a nice blog like this one today..

  6. metaphors November 23, 2011 at 1:33 am

    I relish, result in I discovered exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

Leave a Reply

