The Geek Biker

Rambles of a geek that rides a bike

Fitocrazy or just crazy

When first I read about fitocrazy.com, I thought…now I’ve seen it all! A social networking site where you log your excersize routines/progress and gets awarded points for it. It looks like you will be able to level up as well.

Then I thought…fuckit, I’ll join up and see what happens. See what all the hype is about. It is still in BETA. So you need an invite. I would love to say that I’m so well known that the invites flooded my way (or everyone thought I needed this), but that was not the case. I worked the system a bit and got an invite. I put in my age, weight and height. And the bio….mmm…

I’m a computer programmer who loves bikes and games

Next I had to add a “new joiner” post. So I added the following:

Hi and Hallo!
I’m new and will be giving this a test. I’m a programmer that needs to get back into shape. So I’ll see if this helps šŸ˜‰

Now I know this is not quite fair as this will not be my first time in a gym. The above sounds like I’ve never stepped foot inside a gym and don’t know the difference between a jumping rope and a barbell. (Note: it is easier to swing a jumping rope than a barbell)

Here is my starting stat:

A sneak peak at my profil:

And it looks like today I’ll be doing a few benchpresses and bicep curls. This will be interesting…

fitocrazy recommendation

I know you can link this up with twitter and facebook etc etc, but what I would like to see is goal settings. Maybe I haven’t spent enough time on it. I’ll try this out and update it as I go along untill I get proper bored.

…to be continued…

5 responses to “Fitocrazy or just crazy

  1. Pingback: Fitocracy Progress Report | The Thumper!

  2. Albert Beckles November 8, 2011 at 4:21 am

    Hi, Neat post. There is an issue with your web site in internet explorer, would test this? IE still is the market leader and a good portion of other people will pass over your great writing because of this problem.

  3. how to get back in shape after pregnancy November 14, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    I will immediately grasp your rss feed as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me realize so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  4. ugg bailey button November 23, 2011 at 3:39 am

    Superb! it is the term which comes to my mind after i look at your weblog so when I just read what you need to state. Your opinions are very a lot alike mine. I pleased which i decided to enter your website to see what you are interested in.

  5. ugg usa clearance December 5, 2011 at 11:03 pm

    My brother recommended I may like this website. He used to be entirely right. This put up truly made my day. You cann’t believe just how so much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

