The Geek Biker

Rambles of a geek that rides a bike

A bike update

Right…so after going on about how I would like to get the Triumph scrambler, I ended up not getting one. I got a Triumph Bonneville T100 instead.

It looks like this:

But it has a few extras…centre stand, saddle bags, small visor and a few bits more.

Unfortunately I couldn’t get a better picture that would do it justice and I’ve been to lazy to take one. In short it is a powerful bike (865cc) but no monster. Sturdy on the road and a lot of pull. It does sound like a petrol powered sowing machine which is the only con I can spot so far. And I’m not going to mention that it goes from 80 to 120 km/h (in fifth gear) in a few seconds.

Leave a Reply

