The Geek Biker

Rambles of a geek that rides a bike

Go karting done

So for the first time in years I went go-karting and was it fun!

I was not the slowest on the track as I suspected I would be, but def not the fastest.

that is me!

So that is me…number 16, ready to race.

Overtaking on outside

And there I go overtaking on the outside.

Unfortunately I couldn’t finish al fouth heats of the race. I had a throbbing headache, which the karting didn’t help, and my knees didn’t want to work as they should.

But alas, it was great fun and I’m just happy I got away with all my body parts as the end of the race was dominated with spinnes and collisions.

Leave a Reply

